The ‘Come Out’ Stage in Craps.

Browse By

There are two phases of play in Craps and the first of these is call the ‘Come Out’ stage. Before this begins, players can choose to bet on either ‘Pass’ or ‘Don’t Pass’ in what is call the ‘Pass Line Bet’.

Most players will bet on ‘Pass’. Which is done by adding a chip to that section of the board.

When you start to play Craps online. You will see the dealer’s button shows the word ‘OFF’. Which means the Come Out stage of the game is in progress. In this phase of the game. A player rolls the dice and the result determines how the game progresses.

There are three potential outcomes:

  • Roll a 7 or 11 (‘Natural’)
  • Roll a 2, 3 or 12 (‘Craps’)
  • Roll a 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, or 10 (‘Point’)

Rolling 7 or 11 is an instant win. Whereas rolling 2 (‘snake eyes‘), 3 or 12 is a loss. If any other number is thrown (i.e. 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, and 10) then this number becomes the ‘Point’ number. The dealer button switches to ‘ON’. And is move to the space on the board next to the number roll.

Now we move onto the ‘Point’ phase of the game.